You are here

Long Beach House

5 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10

Location:

Gloucester

Bedding:

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 3
  • Full 3

Description

This large and comfortable vacation home is just steps from the white sands of Long Beach--a perfect summer location! Built in the early 1900's, much of its early charm still remains but is augmented with an updated kitchen and many amenities.

On the ground floor there is living room with plenty of seating and a 32" tv. The large kitchen has a pass-through to the casual dining room, perfect for easy post-beach meals. There is also a queen bedroom and full bathroom with a shower on the main floor as well as a "kid's nook" with child-size table & chairs as well as many games and books.

Upstairs are 4 additional bedrooms -- three with full-sized beds and one with 3 twin beds. There are also two upstairs bathrooms. One is a small 1/2 bath (powder room) and the other is a full bathroom with shower.

There is a large yard with a swing set, a gas grill and outdoor shower for rinsing off the sand after the beach. A large screened-in porch at the front of the house has a dining table as well as plenty of comfortable chairs for lounging and relaxing. There is parking for 3 cars in the driveway, but you will leave the cars at home and just walk to the beach. Long Beach House is the perfect family beach house getaway!

Amenities

Living

  • Fan(s)
  • Fireplace
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Washer
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Landline Telephone
  • Telephone Answering Machine
  • Alarm Clock
  • Dogs allowed (pet fees apply)

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Gas Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Utensils
  • Ice Bucket
  • Lobster Pot
  • Disposal

Outdoor

  • Porch
  • Screened Area
  • Yard
  • Shared Driveway
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Swing set
  • Shed

Geographic

  • Access to Public Transportation
  • Walk to Beach
  • Walk to Ice Cream Store
  • Walk to Restaurant(s)
  • Walk to Waterfront Public Path
  • Good Harbor Beach Area
  • Long Beach & Cape Hedge Beach

Entertainment

  • Large Screen Television
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Television
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • WiFi
  • Board Games

What's Included

What does my rented vacation home provide?

Since all Atlantic Vacation Homes rental properties are residential homes, and not hotel rooms, they are all fully furnished and include a living room, kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms as described on each property detail page.

  • The kitchen includes cooking utensils, pots & pans, dishcloths, potholders, flatware, dishware, glassware and a corkscrew. Standard appliances include a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and coffee maker. Some properties are equipped with additional items; please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property. If you require specialty items, such as kitchen scales or food processors, it is best to bring your own.
  • Bed linens and bath linens (bath towels, hand towels and face cloths) are provided in accordance with the advertised occupancy of the property. Beds will be made with linens, pillows, blankets, and bedspreads prior to your arrival, with the exception of trundles, top bunks, futons, and sleep sofas.
  • The property includes basic housekeeping supplies, such as brooms and dustpans.
  • Many (but not all) properties have a landline for local calls. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property.
  • Air conditioning, beach towels, hot tubs, TVs, DVD players, porch furniture, grills, docks, recreational games and equipment, and other amenities are furnished as a courtesy by the homeowner and are not guaranteed. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property for details.

Guests will also receive a “Welcome Kit” that contains:

  • An area guide
  • One kitchen sponge
  • One small bottle of dish soap
  • One dishwasher detergent pod or packet
  • One laundry detergent pod or packet
  • One trash bag

In addition, the complimentary items below are provided as a convenient starter supply for when you first arrive. Additional items beyond the starter supply are the responsibility of the guest.

  • One full roll of toilet paper per bathroom
  • One box of tissues per bathroom
  • Travel-sized bars of soap in each bathroom
  • One full roll of paper towels in the kitchen

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Family Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Andrew O. of medford, MA United States
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had wonderful beach weather the entire week. The location of the house, so near to the beach, was perfect since our family includes ages from 6 mos. to 60+
Deep sea fishing, whale watching and a trip to Rockport were just some of the activities of which we took advantage.
The house and yard were also a perfect fit.
Thoroughly enjoyed by all.
Manager response on 2018-10-23 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Long Beach House. Hope to see you for your next summer vacation!

A Great Week at Long Beach house

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Unknown of Albany, NY United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Long Beach House is in a very desirable location Two doors in from the beach!

The house itself met our needs very well. We were 7 adults three kids and two dogs. There was plenty of room for everybody to spread out comfortably. Beds upstairs left a bit to be desired but that was our ONLY negative observation. The property offered something for everyone. Personally I liked the large and shady back yard. the kids loved the swing set. Outdoor shower was handy for an after beach rinse off. Wifi service was great. spacious kitchen and dining area was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans and such.

The property is conveniently located, a short drive to whatever you might need.

Although we had little occasion to contact AVH, they did check in with us during the week to see if we needed anything.

This is our third year using AVH and we are very pleased with the service they provide.

First floor bedroom, the most modern part of the house was very spacious and comfortable. TV in the room was a bonus.

Front porch is screened in, spacious and well elevated from the road providing a useful dining and hanging out space.

Summer Fun

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2018-03-23
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our grandkids love Long Beach House and it's close proximity to the beach. They beg to come back each summer. It's an ideal dwelling for a relaxing family vacation.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Unknown of Shoreline, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently had a family reunion and anniversary celebration at the Long Beach house. Overall the experience was amazing. The location was perfect. So close to the beach really allowed for all of the guests to come and go as they liked. Plenty of eating spaces and the extra bathroom upstairs was great. Our only drawback was the condition of the beds - extremely uncomfortable beds (lumpy and hard mattresses) as well as old and kind of yucky bedding.

Great week at Long Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Unknown of Saratoga Springs, NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the third time we have stayed at Long Beach House. It is an informal place with a well equipped kitchen. The long table on the porch is great for meals when the weather is good and there is another long table in the house. The rest of the furniture downstairs is comfortable. The beds are also comfortable although the bedroom furniture is “very “vintage”. Large yard with furniture and lots of beach equipment in the garage. A few steps to the beach and a block to a pizza place and an ice cream shop. Great for large families!
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Long Beach House! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay for the third year in a row. We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth year in 2019!

Long Beach House 2018

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Arlington, MA United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at Long Beach House. The proximity to the ocean, at Long Beach, cannot be beat. The house is about 50 yards from the beach, affording guests the luxury to walk to the beach whenever they wish with minimal preparation. The house was comfortable during a hot week, even without A/C, thanks to the sea breeze and good airflow. The enclosed front porch was an idyllic place to eat, and we ate most of our meals there. We would certainly stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-08-04 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great week at Long Beach House and enjoyed the sea breezes during an unseasonably hot week and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Summer Pleasure

Reviewed on 2014-09-01 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2014-09-01
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual we found ourselves back in Cape Ann for a wonderful relaxing experience. Long Beach House is ideal for our family, the close proximity to the beach makes it ideal for our young grandchildren. The same goes for the backyard space which the kids love and the adults too. We have been coming to Cape Ann for at least 15 years and will continue. Also this house always has very adequate supplies and is clean and welcoming. Always a pleasurable experience.

Summer Fun

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-26
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual our annual visit to Cape Ann was most enjoyable. This was our 4th stay at Long Beach House and was a great experience. We had our children and grandchildren who were able to enjoy the beautiful beach everyday since the house is so close to it. We have been coming to Cape Ann for 15 years .
This house has always been very clean and well equipped and gives us all the feeling of being at home.
We look forward to returning next year.

excellent as usual

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Unknown of Ontario, CN Canada
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this property and this location. We try to return as a family every 2 years or so. The house is old and the carpets, furniture etc are shabby, but in a nice way. The home is always freshly cleaned when we arrive. Long Beach House is really steps from the beach, while offering complete privacy, lots of space indoors and out, and parking for several cars. Highly recommended.

Long beach house

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Marguerite M. of Westfield, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been staying at long beach house for over 5yrs . We love being so close to the beach and the cottage has everything you need to relax and have fun. The waves are beautiful the ice cream is delicious and there are so many things to do and see. Loved the new grill and living room floor nice upgrades. Looking forward to our stay next year . Thank you for sharing your cottage with us!

A wonderful holiday at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Unknown of Saratoga Springs, NY United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Long Beach House is a casual house, just perfect for large families. It was comfortable for seven children-some of them young adults-and for the parents and grandmother. It is a very short walk to the beach, where the children loved the waves and the tide pools with crabs. It was also a short drive for groceries. It was a hot week but there were lots of fans to keep the air in the house moving. The house was clean and the kitchen/dining area was well equipped.
The area was historic so we enjoyed walking around the town. The museum was excellent. We also spent a day in Concord researching ancestors ( my ancestor was a graduate of Harvard in 1664 and was the minister there from 1667 to 1711). We also visited the museum there, the Old Burial Ground and the Minuteman Park. On another day we went to Rockport and also enjoyed that area which is very close to Long Beach.
It wa a relaxed vacation that everyone enjoyed and we would recommend this property rental for the easy access to the beach and the proximity to the town.. The management company was attentive and supplied all the information about trash pickup and was available by phone, although we didn't need them for anything else.

Summer vacation at Long Beach house

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Marguerite M. of Westfield, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a beautiful week and took advantage of all that the beach has to offer . The fishing was the best we have had . We like staying T Long Beach and hope to come back next year to make more memories !!
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Family at Long Beach House

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of Saratoga Springs, NY United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year vacationing at Long Beach House. It is perfect for three adults and seven children, some of them young adults. There is a very short walk to beautiful Long Beach and there is an ice cream shop and an excellent pizza place a short walk away. The house is casual and comfortable, and there are all sorts of activities in the area. This year we went to Lexington to research ancestors and to Essex to see the boat building museum. Last year we spent a lot of time in Gloucester, Rockport and Concord. All are close Long Beach is busy on weekends, but you don't have to drive or find parking..
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad to hear that your visit to Long Beach was delightful and that you got to spend quality time together with family. We look forward to your return.

We totally loved Long Beach House. It was clean, spacious, and equipped with everything we needed.

Reviewed on 2010-09-13 by Dorothy D. of Malden, MA United States
Updated on 2010-09-13
Review of stay from 2010-08-21 to 2010-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We also loved the yard with the swing set and outdoor shower. It was great being so close to the beach! I'd definitely stay here again!

Long Beach House stay

Reviewed on 2010-08-16 by Unknown of Ontario, CN Canada
Updated on 2010-08-16
Review of stay from 2010-08-08 to 2010-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic location, plenty of space. Property is a bit run down, but fully functional. The price is fair given the condition. More parking available than most rentals, which is nice. This was our second visit and we hope to return. The property management representative was extremely helpful, on the phone and in person.

Summer Getaway

Reviewed on 2011-08-15 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2011-10-26
Review of stay from 2011-07-16 to 2011-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual, Cape Ann was wonderful. We had a most enjoyable 2 weeks. The water was swimmable all the time and the weather was beautiful. Looking forward to next year. Loved this house and it's closeness to the water.
Manager response on 2011-10-26 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We appreciate your review and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Long Beach House! AVH staff

Gloucester Revisited

Reviewed on 2011-09-05 by Toni P. of Champaign, IL United States
Updated on 2011-09-07
Review of stay from 2011-07-30 to 2011-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. We've stayed here before and hope to do so again.

Long Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2011-07-31 by Marguerite M. of Westfield, MA United States
Updated on 2011-08-05
Review of stay from 2011-06-25 to 2011-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the cottage and the location. It is great for a family with small children. There was plenty of room so you weren't on top of each other. There were all the conveniences of home and more. We will definitely come back to stay next year. We had 5 children and 5 adults and we were all comfortable and happy. Thank You.
Manager response on 2011-08-05 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We just love hearing how comfy and happy everyone was at the vacation rental. Let us know when you would like to come back as this one books early! AVH staff

Long Beach House Review - Dolly Del Maestro

Reviewed on 2011-08-29 by Dorothy D. of Malden, MA United States
Updated on 2011-08-29
Review of stay from 2011-08-20 to 2011-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this rental. It's our second year here. The weather was fabulous. This home has everything you'd ever need for a vacation, including a charming yard with a bunny that visited daily! Everyone was happy and comfortable!

This was our second happy year at 27 Rockport Road.

Reviewed on 2011-09-07 by Jacquelyn B. of Gloucester, MA United States
Updated on 2011-09-07
Review of stay from 2011-08-27 to 2011-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleased with new porch screens this year. I called to report the bedroom tv not working but manager did not offer to fix or replace it. I also reported to the manager two windows in downstairs bathroom and bedroom in need of repair to handles.
My son managed to close the bedroom window and we kept it that way. The slider on the kitchen door needs repair, too. A dining room chair appeared wobbly so my son put it away so the children wouldn't be hurt. Last of all, the utility table beside the stove
is rusted and unsanitary to be holding cookware. Otherwise, we had an excellent stay with beautiful weather - after the hurricane! We find the beds comfortable and the location perfect for us. We hope to be able to return next summer.

Long Beach: Our Families Favorite

Reviewed on 2012-08-06 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2012-08-25
Review of stay from 2012-07-14 to 2012-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love staying at Long Beach House and so do our grandchildren. Everything was fine. Hope to come back.
Manager response on 2012-08-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Long Beach House is such a perfect spot for extended familiies. You can't ask for a better beach house location! We do hope you're able to return in 2013.

Great location adjacent to Long Beach!

Reviewed on 2012-07-09 by Amalia E. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2012-07-27
Review of stay from 2012-06-30 to 2012-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beach house adjacent to the Long Beach seawall is perfect for a large family or two. Nothing fancy, the house is well-stocked with beach towels, has an amazing sun porch where sea breezes provide a cool place to eat, play games or chat the evening away free from mosquitoes. Our kids also enjoyed the play structure and large lawn area in the back yard, although most days were spent on lovely Long Beach. The house is older and not well insulated, but fans in every room help moderate the temperatures upstairs.
Manager response on 2012-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Long beach is truly a hidden jewel! We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope you return to Cape Ann again soon!

Location and size are its only strengthes

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Unknown of St. Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2012-08-20
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house did have good water pressure, ample parking, a nice screened in porch, and a fast heating oven. But the condition, maintenance, cleanliness and "decorating" left a LOT to be desired. We would not go back to this property despite the great location.

Great location !!

Reviewed on 2012-08-28 by Isabelle G. of Saint-Lambert, QC Canada
Updated on 2012-08-28
Review of stay from 2012-08-04 to 2012-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at Long Beach House. The furnitures and decor should be renovated and updated, but in general, it has everything you need. Fully equiped! The access to the garage and all beach equipments was much appreciated, so was the large table in the «florida room», where we spent most of our time. So relaxing !

Vacation 2012 at Long Beach House, Gloucester

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Dorothy D. of Malden, MA United States
Updated on 2012-07-27
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this house and the location. The house is warm and cozy and fully equipped. The yard is also very charming! We lucked out because the weather was beautiful every day.
Manager response on 2012-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for the great review! Here at Atlantic Vacation Homes, we think that Long Beach is an absolutely perfect place to relax and really get the true Cape Ann beach experience! We are glad you loved your stay!

So Relaxing

Reviewed on 2013-08-26 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2013-08-26
Review of stay from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual our visit to Cape Ann was most enjoyable.. We love this area and this house is perfect for our family, children and grandchildren. The weather this year was perfect.

SUMMER 2013

Reviewed on 2013-07-15 by Dorothy D. of Malden, MA United States
Updated on 2013-07-17
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've rented this house several years. The location is perfect, and our weather this summer was perfect too! Every year is a different experience, but I think this was our best. Love the outdoor shower!!
Manager response on 2013-07-17 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are absolutely thrilled that you continue to enjoy Long Beach House, and the wonders of Cape Ann. We hope that we can serve you and your family for years to come!

Long Beach get away

Reviewed on 2014-07-07 by Beth M. of charlotte, nc United States
Updated on 2014-07-07
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a week here with our 5 children and 20 other cousins scattered closeby- the beach, boardwalk , ice cream store, island off long beach for rock jumping was all they needed. What simple happiness!
Manager response on 2014-07-07 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Some of our employees love rock jumping at Long Beach too! We're glad you all had a great time, and hope to see you again next summer!

Great location, some issues with the house

Reviewed on 2014-08-18 by Unknown of Woodstock, VT United States
Updated on 2014-08-18
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is excellent, just steps to the beach. The house had some issues-internet access very poor, red ants all over the yard, some electrical and plumbing issues. It took several days to resolve a couple of the issues, but the internet, the bathroom light and the red ants were not able to be addressed. I would rent this house again if it were in good working order, but only if I could check it out first. We loved the nearby restaurants, trip to Rockport and Gloucester, and the beach!

This year they are replacing the carpet and furniture, thanks to our request, so then it will be perfect.

Reviewed on 2008-04-28 by Unknown of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2009-04-17
Review of stay from 2007-06-30 to 2007-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Long Beach

Reviewed on 2008-07-29 by Alicia H. of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2008-08-15
Review of stay from 2008-07-19 to 2008-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay in a perfect beach house. I would recommend they don't leave so many towels so that way I don't have to wash them all since teenagers use every dry towel available! :)
Manager response on 2008-08-15 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Both the staff and homeowners appreciate the feedback given by our guests. Great to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that your teenagers are so clean : ) Hope to see you again in future years!

Long Beach House 8-2-08 - 8-9-08

Reviewed on 2008-08-14 by Gail L. of Guntown, MS United States
Updated on 2008-09-04
Review of stay from 2008-08-02 to 2008-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location, the space and the outdoor shower. Old dirty carpet needs to be ripped up and replaced with tile (easier to keep clean with beach traffic). Stairs and upstairs hall are unlevel - stairs unlevel seemed unsafe with small children there. New pillows for bedrooms. Cleaners should have done a MUCH BETTER job of cleaning. Baseboards were "nasty". Dirty clothes from previous guest were still in hamper in downstairs bath. Garbage was still in garage from previous guests full of "smelly" food. Windows in downstairs bedroom on east side - would not close. Several outlets and lights stopped working - could not find fuse box - don't know if this was bad outlets, or what. I would probably recommend this to a friend because of location but would warn of the things we were disappointed about.
Would the owners consider selling??
Manager response on 2008-09-04 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for taking the time to complete the satisfaction survey and for your constructive comments. We will refer the carpet issue to the homeowners and give them your other feedback as well. The cleaner has been communicated with in regards to your unacceptable findings. We are glad you found the location to be very satisfactory and hope to see you again in future years.
Reviewed on 2008-07-29 by Margaret F. of Madison, Connecticut United States
Updated on 2008-08-15
Review of stay from 2008-07-12 to 2008-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2008-08-15 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Both staff and homeowners of Atlantic Vacation Homes appreciate feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your vacation and hope you will consider us in coming years.

A two-week VACATION

Reviewed on 2009-08-11 by Toni P. of Champaign, IL United States
Updated on 2009-09-24
Review of stay from 2009-07-25 to 2009-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The weather was perfect, the beach (Long) was as beautiful as ever as was the next one (my favorite) I call it "Pebble 1". My children all visited and family and we all throughly enjoyed ourselves hugely. Lobster and fish and fried clams were all wonderful and the house and rooms worked out beautifully. The kitchen is lovely to work in and I really appreciated having extra toilet paper, etc and the towel assortment not to mention the sheet possibilities! a very well stocked home! The only thing I missed was a rolling pin for our blueberry pies, but a straight glass did just fine. So, we all thank you for suggesting this house/home, it was just
great and all the chairs boogy boards etc in the garage....!!!!!

Manager response on 2009-08-28 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
It sounds like a wonderful time at Long Beach House was had by all. We look forward to your future visits to Cape Ann.
Reviewed on 2009-08-17 by Liberty F. of Middlebury, CT United States
Updated on 2009-09-24
Review of stay from 2009-08-08 to 2009-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the place was great, steps away from the beach, so kids can run back to the house for something, but also a nice private grassy yard in the back. not spanking new, but organized, clean and functional, with plenty of useful vacationing supplies around. we'd definitely go again.
Manager response on 2009-08-28 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Many thanks for your positive recommendation of Long Beach House. Glad to hear that you are returning to Cape Ann!

Long beach house stay

Reviewed on 2009-07-20 by Christine B. of Wilmington, MA United States
Updated on 2009-09-24
Review of stay from 2009-07-11 to 2009-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very clean and very close to the beach. The furniture left a lot to be desired. Some of the mattresses were on plywood instead of box spring. One mattress was actually on the floor without a bed. The sofa smelled of mold and when you sat on it it went so low you felt you were sitting on the floor. All in all the furniture was very old and uncomfortable. The Webber grill had 2 broken handles and a wheel that frequently fell off. Not only a fire hazard, but a large personal safety issue. The Atlantic Vacation group were very considerate and helpful.
Manager response on 2009-07-24 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Dear Christine, Many thanks for your valuable comments. We did inform the owner about the beds and the grill. The grill has been replaced and they are looking into replacing the beds. So again, we thank you for taking the time to inform us. We look forward to working with you to plan your future visits to Cape Ann. Sincerely, The Atlantic Vacation Homes Staff

great experience

Reviewed on 2010-08-09 by Robert D. of Shokan, NY United States
Updated on 2010-08-09
Review of stay from 2010-07-17 to 2010-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Long Beach House exceeded our expectations. The property was very clean and the most important feature was all the supplies that were provided. We had everything we needed and it made the stay most enjoyable. Also there was an ample suppy of material,(books, drawing materials etc.) for our grandchildren. And finally, the short walk to the beach was fantastic. Thank you.

A Bit of Country at the Beach

Reviewed on 2010-08-10 by Jacquelyn B. of Gloucester, MA United States
Updated on 2010-08-10
Review of stay from 2010-08-01 to 2010-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the big countrified back yard for our birthday party and for the children to play in before dinner. Our only reservation about the place was that the nice screened-in porch had many holes in the screens which let in lots of mosquitos.
Everything else about the house was just what we wanted. Thanks!