You are here

Sea Vagabond Cottage

3.5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 9
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable
#Arrive Only#Depart Only

Location:

Rockport

Bedding:

  • Queen 2
  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Bunk 1

Description

If you are looking for a beach house, this is it. Walk to Long or Cape Hedge beaches in 5 minutes or just relax at this fun vacation rental home and enjoy the water views from one of two decks. Sea Vagabond House is actually two houses in one; the original cottage downstairs (which was built in 1932 and became a favorite local eatery way back when) and a new second floor with amazing views of tidal Saratoga Creek, and two sandy beaches.

The upstairs boasts a new living room with queen pullout sofa, dining area with views, large deck, sparkling full bath with tub & shower, master bedroom with views, as well as a bonus room that can be used as an office and two flat screen TVs. Upstairs has a breakfast kitchen with a sink, microwave, generous counter space and a refrigerator.

Downstairs you will find a living room, small but full kitchen, two bedrooms (bunks in one and a queen in the other) and another full bath in between the two bedrooms. This level has a deck with views. Most guests cook on the main floor and serve their meals on the upper floor. Parking for four cars. So bring your family and friends and enjoy this wonderful beach getaway.

Please note, there is an unobtrusive year round tenant in a lower level apartment with separate entrance and parking.

Amenities

Living

  • Fan(s)
  • Air Conditioning Unit(s)
  • Heat (Off-Season)
  • Pullout Sofa
  • No Laundry Facilities on Site
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • NO Landline Telephone
  • Office
  • Alarm Clock
  • Dogs allowed (pet fees apply)
  • Dogs under 40 lbs only

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Separate beverage refrigerator
  • Indoor Grill
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Utensils
  • Lobster Pot
  • Cooler
  • Center Island
  • Multiple Kitchens

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Multiple decks
  • Landscaping Included
  • Shared yard
  • Yard
  • Front Door Two Car Parking
  • Shared Driveway
  • Gas Grill
  • Neighborhood waterfront access
  • Outdoor Deck Furniture

Geographic

  • Access to Public Transportation
  • Walk to Beach
  • Water Views
  • Long Beach & Cape Hedge Beach

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Television
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • Radio
  • Board Games
  • Puzzles

What's Included

What does my rented vacation home provide?

Since all Atlantic Vacation Homes rental properties are residential homes, and not hotel rooms, they are all fully furnished and include a living room, kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms as described on each property detail page.

  • The kitchen includes cooking utensils, pots & pans, dishcloths, potholders, flatware, dishware, glassware and a corkscrew. Standard appliances include a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and coffee maker. Some properties are equipped with additional items; please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property. If you require specialty items, such as kitchen scales or food processors, it is best to bring your own.
  • Bed linens and bath linens (bath towels, hand towels and face cloths) are provided in accordance with the advertised occupancy of the property. Beds will be made with linens, pillows, blankets, and bedspreads prior to your arrival, with the exception of trundles, top bunks, futons, and sleep sofas.
  • The property includes basic housekeeping supplies, such as brooms and dustpans.
  • Many (but not all) properties have a landline for local calls. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property.
  • Air conditioning, beach towels, hot tubs, TVs, DVD players, porch furniture, grills, docks, recreational games and equipment, and other amenities are furnished as a courtesy by the homeowner and are not guaranteed. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property for details.

Guests will also receive a “Welcome Kit” that contains:

  • An area guide
  • One kitchen sponge
  • One small bottle of dish soap
  • One dishwasher detergent pod or packet
  • One laundry detergent pod or packet
  • One trash bag

In addition, the complimentary items below are provided as a convenient starter supply for when you first arrive. Additional items beyond the starter supply are the responsibility of the guest.

  • One full roll of toilet paper per bathroom
  • One box of tissues per bathroom
  • Travel-sized bars of soap in each bathroom
  • One full roll of paper towels in the kitchen

Map

Reviews

Nice weekend spot

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by David W. of MALDEN, MA United States
Updated on 2019-09-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-30 to 2019-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this was a nice place to stay, and the price was reasonable for a pretty good location and a reasonably nice property. The property is a bit weathered, and there were a lot of spiders, but given the proximity to the ocean, the wetland, and the woods that's not surprising.

One weird thing, the cost includes a damages fee which is apparently NOT refunded if there are no damages. It's a weird bit of hidden tax in the original quote that rankled a bit, but otherwise a great deal for a place that could comfortably sleep 8.

Great location

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental is in a great location, 10 minute walk to the beach. We did have some housekeeping issues which the owner resolved in a very timely manner.

Sea Vagabond stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-16 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2018-09-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at Sea Vagabond. It's a great house in a great location--5 minutes to Long Beach. The only issue has been the lack of cable TV stations. Many of the stations are in Spanish or are religious channels. Others just play reruns of shows, some as old as from the 70s. We did mention this to the owner when he stopped by and he mentioned that no one had brought this to his attention in the past. The next day he dropped off a DVD player and some movies for us which was extremely considerate and much appreciates as my husband is not a beach person, but instead would rather watch TV and relax at the house while my daughter and I are on the beach. The owner also said he would look into possibly upgrading the cable which would be very much appreciated. The owner was pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. It was a wonderful stay.

Our 4 or 5th time at this place and we will return again!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Pierre L. of Quebec City Upper Riverbank, QC Canada
Updated on 2018-08-21
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Walking distance from Long Beach and providing at lot of space for those travelling with cycles;Vagabond house is a good value for moneyeven if it lacks a bit of TLC!

winter rental

Reviewed on 2019-06-03 by Robin J. of Rockport, MA United States
Updated on 2019-06-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very clean, and Very roomy, the view is breathtaking, also quiet neighbors

Good view and location, not much else.

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Rachel L. of Great Barrington, MA United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is my third year staying at Sea Vagabond and most likely my last. Things at the cottage seem to have deteriorated. It's baffling that the doors have been broken for the past three years. The house has its quirks which I expected as a return guest but this year we arrived to filthy fridges, AC units, and fans. There is mold growing in and on the AC units and are unusable unless you're okay with allergies. Carpeting is fraying and the bedsheets are on their last legs. The downstairs bedrooms and bathroom doors do not properly close...for the past three summers. The location is great and the view saved the trip but I can't imagine how run down this cottage will be next year

Review of Sea Vagabond

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Claire L. of Sterling, MA United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great vacation, your staff is awesome.

disappointed

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Jim H. of , United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-09-24 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the view and the proximity to the beach. We did not enjoy the house. The downstairs is old, dark and the kitchen is poorly configured.
the house is located on a busy road with considerable vehicular noise. We feel the photos are misleading.

Vagabond Stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by George D. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-12
Review of stay from 2017-10-25 to 2018-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would like to personally thank all the staff at AVH Realty Inc. and also the property owner Mr. Michael Horgan for allowing my family and myself to stay at your residence. The AVH Staff I wanted to say thank you so very much for your help during my time of absolute need. I would absolutely recommend the place I was at and also your Realty group to anyone I know that would need a vacation rental or winter rental. Thank You again

Great location!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Unknown of Jersey City, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Water view and a few steps from a foot bridge affording access to Long Beach. SO nice to not have to drive/park at the beach which must be an even bigger advantage in the height of the summer season. Deck with water view is lovely.
Manager response on 2018-08-04 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Vagabond Cottage, especially the closes proximity to Long Beach and the water view from the deck.

Could be a 10

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Christine E. of Chicopee, MA United States
Updated on 2018-08-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location, the ocean and seawall view, the sound of the waves. We loved that we could walk to long beach. The house wasn't all that clean, the windows were filthy, the air conditioners were mediocre, and the owner wasn't all that nice when we needed more towels.
Manager response on 2018-08-08 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your comments. We will be working with the homeowner on these issues.

The Holaday Family at Sea Vagabond

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Steven H. of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-07-12 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall nice house and location. Nice view and walk to the beach. Great communication with the management company through their app. I left a repair list on the app for several items that they will hopefully fix before next renters.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your kind review and for letting us know about the maintenance issues so that we were able to get them resolved. We hope to welcome you back next year!

Good value, good views

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Rachel L. of Great Barrington, MA United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-15 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second year in a row at Sea Vagabond. I really like the location, views, and it's very spacious for five people. No updates from last year - it's pretty much the same place right down to the towels.

Vacances en famille

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Denis B. of St. Charles Debourget, Quebec Canada
Updated on 2015-09-20
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
entre Rockport et Gloucester à 5 minutes à pieds de Long Beach, le site est exceptionnel. Nous sommes 10, 3 générations et la maison est assez grande pour qu'on y vive sans se piler sur les pieds. Vaste stationnement également pour 4 voitures. Deux petits défauts, le locataire au sous-sol a des horaires dérangeantes et les cuisines sont pauvres en stocks et mal aménagées. Nous trainons notre kit de survie (quelques chaudrons et couteaux).
Manager response on 2015-09-20 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Translation: Between Rockport and Gloucester and a 5 minute walk from Long Beach, this location is exceptional. We are 10 people, 3 generations and the house is big enough so that we are not all piled on top of one another. Plenty of parking for 4 cars comfortably. Two small issues: the tenant in the lower apartment keeps some odd hours and the kitchens are not stocked well and not easy to use. We bring our survival kit with us (some pots and knives.)

Short Stay

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by Unknown of West. Allenhurst, NJ United States
Updated on 2014-11-19
Review of stay from 2014-11-12 to 2014-11-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very favorable

Sea Vagabond

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Unknown of Wakefield, Ma United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved every second of our stay!

our 3rd stay at Vagabond

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Pierre L. of Quebec City Upper Riverbank, QC Canada
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Its location next to Long Beach(5 minutes walk) is fantastic; its is spacious; the second floor offers a great ocean view; however its is not in top shape; ground floor is very dark and needs to be upgraded ( bathroom, kitchen etc; parking for 4 cars.

Sea Vagabond Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-05
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our second year at Sea Vagabond Cottage and we plan to be back again next year.

Perfect spot!

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by NANCY B. of Pointe Claire, QC Canada
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year at Sea Vagabond and we loved it! The house is clean and everyone has their own space. My daughters, 20 and 23, each get their own room downstairs with a shared bathroom and we take the upstairs bedroom. This year we also wanted to use the pull out couch but the mattress is finished and needs to be changed, that's basically the only upgrade I would suggest. Otherwise, the house is roomy and comfortable. We hope to be back next year!!

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2015-06-10 by Unknown of Arlington , MA United States
Updated on 2015-06-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful home don't let the outside effect you the inside is awesome you can't beat the views for the price. There were 7 adults plenty of space 2 large bathrooms beds comfortable plenty of storage. We are going to rent again in the fall.

Nice place

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Pascal J. of Gatineau, Quebec Canada
Updated on 2015-06-25
Review of stay from 2015-06-19 to 2015-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second floor perfect !
Manager response on 2015-06-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review. Yes, the views are superbe!

Quirky but lovely

Reviewed on 2015-09-18 by Unknown of Mechanicville, NY United States
Updated on 2015-09-18
Review of stay from 2015-09-10 to 2015-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
SEA Vagabond is a quirky house, with a small but usable kitchen on the 1st floor and a beautiful view from the dining area on the 2nd floor...that not withstanding, the house boasts 2 full size beds as well as bunk beds and a sleeper sofa along with 2 full baths..conveniently located a short walk from Long Beach it made an ideal house for us along with another couple, the set up of the house allows for almost separate "apartments"...the view from the 2nd floor is wonderful...
Last but not least, I appreciated dealing with an actual rental agent not just a website that says someone owns a property...

Outstanding place. Right on the beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Walter A. of Tyngsboro, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was very clean and loved having the 2 apartments. The view from the upstairs was outstanding. A couple of notes. I did buy a bistro set for the deck as the patio furniture absolutely needs a upgrade. I have left for other renters. Also. They need to include more bowls and pans for cooking. A microwave would be awesome upstairs. Overall. With a few minor updates. This is paradise. Highly recommend to other renters.

Winter rental

Reviewed on 2016-06-16 by Diana G. of Gloucester, MA United States
Updated on 2016-06-16
Review of stay from 2015-11-01 to 2016-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was here November thru May. Nice location. Quiet.

Sea Vagabond Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our third year at Sea Vagabond and we had another wonderful vacation. The set up is a little awkward as the kitchen is downstairs and the larger table for eating is upstairs, but that's just a minor inconvenience. It's a 5 minute walk to the sands of wonderful Long Beach. We were there for the August meteor showers which we could view right from our balcony. Another great vacation.

Girls getaway

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Unknown of Wakefield, Ma United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Relaxing
Perfect
Exactly what we wanted

Great location,great weather!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Pierre L. of Quebec City Upper Riverbank, QC Canada
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is our fourth time renting this property; it is not a fancy one but it is well located and well equiped overall for 4 to 10 people.air conditionned, 5 minute walk off main street to Long Beach
3 car parking, ocean view on the second floor.plenty of space. This year the owner did some investments that improve our overall rating.

Great experience with AVH again.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Anthony S. of Albany, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Family vacation at Sea Vagabond Cottage. 7 adults, three grand kids and the family dog.

Second time using this property. Everything was as it should be. property was clean and well maintained.

Location is a 5-10 minute walk to Long Beach.

Property is close to the road so extra caution must me taken with children.

Views of the sea were enjoyable from both decks although the trees are a bit overgrown and could be pruned back a touch opening up the view.

AVH office staff checked in from time to time and were immediately responsive when needed.

The property attendant was always responsive, professional and friendly when he was needed.

Although not directly on the beach, This property represents an outstanding value for your vacation buck.

Pet friendly is a nice touch.

Sea Vagabond is a great place to gather the family without breaking the bank.

I would recommend this property to prospective renters without hesitation.

Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for the kind review, Tony! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Sea Vagabond this summer.

Perfect week in Rockport

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Rachel L. of Great Barrington, MA United States
Updated on 2018-03-23
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The photo shown of the view does not do it justice, it's breathtaking. The home is clean and spacious. The two back decks are perfect places to relax and enjoy the view. Ideally located basically between Gloucester and Bearskin Neck, the house is walking distance to two amazing beaches. Would highly recommend and plan on staying again.

Fabulous views and location, cooking difficult

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Unknown of Westwood, MA United States
Updated on 2012-08-20
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful ocean views, 2 great decks, truly a 5 minute walk to 2 lovely beaches, stargazing and surf sounds at night--all of these make Sea Vagabond Cottage special. The quirky aspect of the property has to do with cooking and dining facilities. Having the tiny kitchen on a floor below the dining area made for ungainly food preparation and lots of trips up and down stairs. The description of the property led us to expect something of this nature--but the reality of trying to cook nice meals in this house for 8 or more people was frustrating. This was exacerbated by a lack of cooking utensils--we suggest better supplies, including a large frying pan, a large pot for pasta and corn, basics such as spatula and grater. We also found ourselves short on towels--the property is said to sleep 9 and there should be enough towels for all. Rental agency did bring more towels when asked.
For a large group that wants to eat all meals out, this place is perfect. For groups who like to cook and eat in on vacation less so. BUT the view and location make up for a lot!

nice place

Reviewed on 2012-07-11 by Unknown of Schenectady, New York United States
Updated on 2012-07-27
Review of stay from 2012-06-21 to 2012-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
ice place
Manager response on 2012-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Vagabond Cottage! We hope you will come back and visit our lovely area again soon!

Wonderful location, bizarre house.

Reviewed on 2012-07-30 by Unknown of Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada United States
Updated on 2012-08-16
Review of stay from 2012-07-21 to 2012-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
5 minute walk to 2 great beaches. Two nice balconies. That was excellent. But the house was strangely organized, especially the two kitchens. Dishes and stove on one floor, cabinets for food on the other floor. We kept going up and down. Also, very dark and out of date furniture, rugs and decoration. Very exact description by AVH Realty, but no picture of the front of the house (which is not nice). No laundry equipment and no phone. DVD player did not work. Still ok for a short vacation.
Manager response on 2012-08-16 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
As you stated, we do our best to provide detailed descriptions of rental properties on our website so there hopefully shouldn't have been many surprises about the amenities and condition of the property. We're sorry you had issues with the house and we will take your comments into consideration as we work to improve the Sea Vagabond experience for future renters. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you return to Cape Ann in the future!

Postcard views!

Reviewed on 2012-09-02 by Priscilla D. of Hollidaysburg, PA United States
Updated on 2012-09-02
Review of stay from 2012-07-28 to 2012-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were surprised at the lack of cooking utensils. However, the beautiful views from the decks and the ability to walk to the beach were wonderful! We had a great time.

Review of Sea Vagabond Cottage

Reviewed on 2012-08-14 by Monique R. of Albany, NY United States
Updated on 2012-08-14
Review of stay from 2012-08-04 to 2012-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we were very pleased with our rental experience. The cottage is in a great location, a short walk from a lovely beach. The only point of some minimal dissatisfaction was that the main kitchen was very small and not fully equipped to serve our large party (e.g., we could have used a large cooking pot). Still, we managed. The Sea Vagabond Cottage made for a wonderful and very affordable vacation.

a very good location at a fair price

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Pierre L. of Quebec City Upper Riverbank, QC Canada
Updated on 2013-08-12
Review of stay from 2013-07-27 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Walking distance from Long Beach, the Sea Vagabond Cottage offers an unusual set-up (kitchen on first floor and dining area on the second floor) but once you adapt to it , it is okay. The confort is basic but it is clean and well located.

satisfied

Reviewed on 2013-06-02 by Gerhard H. of Hepberg, Bavaria Germany
Updated on 2013-07-17
Review of stay from 2013-05-25 to 2013-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We liked it
Manager response on 2013-07-17 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad that you enjoyed Sea Vagabond House, and hope that you decide to return!

Adventure Number One

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by Unknown of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2013-10-22
Review of stay from 2013-09-29 to 2013-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was the beginning of our adventure. The house was awesome. It had a strange set up however, nothing that can't be worked with. We rented the house for us and our wedding party. The location was great and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and get ready. We spent a week there and it was very nice to not have to worry about a hotel but be able to go "home" to relax after venturing for the day or being busy with a bunch of wedding stuff. Over all we had a great time and would recommend this area to others. It was perfect for us and all we needed. Other families might have difficulty with the set up, cooking downstairs and main eating area up stairs, but it was fine for us. hope others enjoy their stay in Gloucester, MA as much as we did in this lovely area.

2 kitchens

Reviewed on 2013-10-10 by Rebecca P. of Wynantskill, NY United States
Updated on 2013-10-10
Review of stay from 2013-09-20 to 2013-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Having the kitchen split between up and down was a little inconvenient, but otherwise totally enjoyed our stay.

A great location at a fair price

Reviewed on 2014-07-04 by Pierre L. of Quebec City Upper Riverbank, QC Canada
Updated on 2014-07-07
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it is the second year,we rent The Vagabond;we appreciate the proximity of the beach and services.Nice view from upstair.A bit of TLC would make this property a very popular one.
Manager response on 2014-07-07 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We're happy that you enjoyed your second time at Sea Vagabond, and we hope that you had a wonderful time! As with all of our properties, we encourage homeowners to constantly improve their homes, and we have professional cleaners come in after every stay to ensure that properties remain in ideal condition. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and will work to make Sea Vagabond as spectacular as we know it can be! We hope you return to our Cape again next summer, and we wish you a wonderful rest of the year!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-11 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2014-09-11
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the stay was great. We did encounter a problem that interfere somewhat with our stay and ability to go out and do things. The tub drained very slowly so we call the Realty Co. who told us the property mgr would be by that night or the next morning. My husband stayed in that night, but the mgr didn't come until the next morning. My husband again stayed in to wait for the manager who just wanted to use draino. We didn't feel that was a good solution and the mgr agreed to have a plumber come in. My husband stayed in to wait for the plumber and missed another few hours of fun. The plumber didn't clean up after himself, the manager gave my husband the cleaning product and my husband had to clean the bathroom. While we realize that things happen, the cleaners should have reported this problem before we arrived. While there probably wasn't enough time to fix the problem before our arrival, it might have resulted in the problem being fixed with one trip rather than three. Other than that issue, we enjoyed our stay. The place had a great location only a few minutes walk to our favorite beach and a short drive to Rockport and Glouster. We do plan on staying again.

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2014-07-14 by Unknown of Woburn, Ma United States
Updated on 2014-07-14
Review of stay from 2014-07-05 to 2014-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing
Manager response on 2014-07-14 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Short and sweet, we love it! Thanks so much! We're glad you found Sea Vagabond relaxing, and hope you decide to return next year!