You are here

Sage Hill

3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 7
Sage Hill sits in a lush and green garden setting.Garden sitting area with benches among the hydrangeas. Front entry to the home.Large picture windows let light into the living room.There is an electric piano nestled next to the staircase.Living room with fireplace and flat-screen tv.InteriorOpen plan kitchen & dining area.The large kitchen has plenty of space for cooking and gathering.The main floor bedroom is accessible via the kitchen.Desk/additional counters space in the kitchen.The dining table and breakfast bar, with a view to the deck.View into the kitchen from the dining area.Den on the main floor has a Twin bed & AC.Den on the main floor has a Twin bed & AC.Main-floor full bath is across the hall from the den.Main-floor full bath with shower/tub combo.Bedroom 1: Large picture windows, a Full bed, and AC.Bedroom 1: Large picture windows, a Full bed, and AC.Bedroom 2: Queen bed and AC.Full bath off the upstairs hall.Full bath off the upstairs hall.Bedroom 2: Queen bed and AC.Bedroom 3: Master bedroom with Queen bed.Master bedroom sitting area and flat-screen TV.There is an ensuite bath, a large walk-in closet, and AC in the Extra dressing/sitting area in the large ensuite bath.Large full bathroom ensuite to the Master bedroom.View of Sage Hill from the garden below.Steps up to the front door (with driveway on the right).The idyllic sitting area is in the front garden.There is a large parking area behind the house.Outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach.The large deck is off of the kitchen.Gas grill and outdoor dining set are located on the deck.The fire pit.The deck overlooks a green back yard with seating areas and a fiView of the lush back yard from the deck.Walk to nearby Long Beach.
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable
#Arrive Only#Depart Only

Location:

Rockport

Bedding:

  • Queen 2
  • Twin 1
  • Full 1

Description

Midway between two picturesque places, the seaside village of Rockport and the historic fishing port of Gloucester, Sage Hill is the perfect vacation destination. Walk to Long Beach (it’s about a 5 minute walk), or take a short drive to Good Harbor Beach.

Sage Hill is well appointed, with a roomy eat-in kitchen, a breakfast bar and an adjoining deck with comfortable seating – a great place for family and friends to gather. There are 3 bedrooms with AC, two queen and one double, as well as 3 full baths, including a full bath on the first floor. There is also a single bed tucked in a comfortable downstairs room, adding to your flexibility.

Sage Hill has plenty of outdoor seating, a large lovely deck and yard, a fire pit area, and an outdoor shower to wash the sand off after a day at the beach. The house is privately situated on a large wooded lot. Explore the surroundings of Cape Ann from your private and charming home away from home. Snip some herbs from the garden, watch humming birds at the feeder, toss a book from the library into your beach bag and enjoy your stay.

Amenities

Living

  • Fan(s)
  • Air Conditioning Unit(s)
  • Fireplace
  • Heat (Off-Season)
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Landline Telephone
  • Long Distance Phone w/in US Only
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blow Dryer
  • Dogs allowed (pet fees apply)

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Electric Stove
  • Induction Stovetop
  • Oven
  • Self Cleaning Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Juicer
  • Electric Hand Mixer
  • Cookware
  • Utensils
  • Lobster Pot
  • Cooler
  • Center Island

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Landscaping Included
  • Yard
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Fire Pit/Fireplace
  • Horseshoes
  • Outdoor Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower

Geographic

  • Access to Public Transportation
  • Walk to Beach
  • Long Beach & Cape Hedge Beach

Entertainment

  • High Definition TV
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Television
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Board Games

What's Included

What does my rented vacation home provide?

Since all Atlantic Vacation Homes rental properties are residential homes, and not hotel rooms, they are all fully furnished and include a living room, kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms as described on each property detail page.

  • The kitchen includes cooking utensils, pots & pans, dishcloths, potholders, flatware, dishware, glassware and a corkscrew. Standard appliances include a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and coffee maker. Some properties are equipped with additional items; please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property. If you require specialty items, such as kitchen scales or food processors, it is best to bring your own.
  • Bed linens and bath linens (bath towels, hand towels and face cloths) are provided in accordance with the advertised occupancy of the property. Beds will be made with linens, pillows, blankets, and bedspreads prior to your arrival, with the exception of trundles, top bunks, futons, and sleep sofas.
  • The property includes basic housekeeping supplies, such as brooms and dustpans.
  • Many (but not all) properties have a landline for local calls. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property.
  • Air conditioning, beach towels, hot tubs, TVs, DVD players, porch furniture, grills, docks, recreational games and equipment, and other amenities are furnished as a courtesy by the homeowner and are not guaranteed. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property for details.

Guests will also receive a “Welcome Kit” that contains:

  • An area guide
  • One kitchen sponge
  • One small bottle of dish soap
  • One dishwasher detergent pod or packet
  • One laundry detergent pod or packet
  • One trash bag

In addition, the complimentary items below are provided as a convenient starter supply for when you first arrive. Additional items beyond the starter supply are the responsibility of the guest.

  • One full roll of toilet paper per bathroom
  • One box of tissues per bathroom
  • Travel-sized bars of soap in each bathroom
  • One full roll of paper towels in the kitchen

Map

Reviews

Rockport Week

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Timothy C. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-15
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good week in a nice house

Review of Sage Hill house

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Sharon F. of Lawrence, MA United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my stay at this house. It was clean and neat with many extra's throughout. One of the beds did not have sheets but I brought extra so it was okay. Only issue was the master bedroom toilet that tended to run continually but nothing too bothersome. I reported it so I trust it will be fixed.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the maintenance issue which we were able to address right away. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sage Hill House! and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sage Hill

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Janice R. of Rochester, MI United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-30 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sage Hill was perfect in every way! The house was very roomy and comfortable and well equipped. We had a couple small issues that were taken care of promptly. The property is beautiful and a short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend!

Sage Hill Stay

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Chris K. of Woburn, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home. Private. Close to Good Harbor and Long Beach. Couldn't find a vacuum.

Wonderful stay in Rockport, MA

Reviewed on 2016-07-23 by Unknown of Lexington, MA United States
Updated on 2016-07-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-03 to 2016-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property and managers surpassed our expectations. We would definetely book again.

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by John L. of Holden, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent. Incredibly comfortable, well furnished, very clean, it immediately felt like home.

Fantastic Stay! Thank you.

Reviewed on 2013-07-26 by Cynthia S. of orchard park, ny United States
Updated on 2013-08-03
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 had a fantastic stay in Rockport at Sage Hill. The house was clean and very comfortable. The owners of this house are very thoughtful. We were very surprised at how much they had for us to use (beach toys, beach umbrella, laundry detergent, plates, glasses, cookware). If we are lucky enough to make the trip again, we will pack less knowing that these things are available and very clean. I guess being in a rental I never expected things to be so tidy and clean-great surprise! The only drawback we had was it was HOT, the air conditioning units it the upstairs childrens bedroom did not work well. Another AC unit in the downstairs bedroom would be helpful too.
Manager response on 2013-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are delighted that you found what you needed (and more!) at Sage Hill, and that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for your suggestions, you did happen to be here during one of the hottest weeks of the summer in history! We hope that you come back soon, and with slightly cooler weather! "The owner thanks you for the lovely comments and will add an a/c unit for next year."

Very satisfified in general

Reviewed on 2013-08-10 by Unknown of St-Jean Chrysostome, Quebec Canada
Updated on 2013-10-18
Review of stay from 2013-07-27 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only thing is to wash the linens before the departure. Washing machine take 80 minutes to make a wash and when you have to leave earlier you have to get up very soon.

Thanks you for the nice stay at Sage Hill

Yves Nolin
Manager response on 2013-10-18 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sage Hill! We do ask that guests at least start a load of laundry and do what they can, but is not meant to be onerous. Next time please don't feel like you need to wait for it all to finish before you leave; we will try to make this distinction clearer in our materials for next season.

Sage Hill

Reviewed on 2013-07-01 by Unknown of Overland Park, KS United States
Updated on 2015-02-19
Review of stay from 2013-06-15 to 2013-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house we rented was called Sage Hill. We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arise. We have stayed at many condos in the past that were just as nice, but they did not feel like home... we discovered to our surprise folding chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, and even buckets/shovels for use on the beach. We had a backyard barbecue using the grill and didn't have to worry about propane b/c it was filled and ready to use. The outside shower was a nice touch... we didn't have to worry about tracking sand in the house after spending the day at the beach. If you like to spend time on the beach, the location is perfect b/c it is close to both Long Beach and Good Harbor Beach. It you like trekking thru the woods, there are many trails behind the house... we were fortunate to meet the property manager who graciously gave us a tour! Thanks again... we had a great vacation.
Manager response on 2013-07-17 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We see that you LOVE THE HOUSE but only gave it one star - obviously, a mistake. We are incredibly pleased that you felt at home and found such comfort during your stay at Sage Hill. Again, we thank you for your lovely comments and terrific review. We hope you return again soon!! Best regards, AVH TEAM

Perfect for cyclocross race weekend!

Reviewed on 2013-10-02 by Unknown of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2013-10-02
Review of stay from 2013-09-27 to 2013-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
4 teammates raced the Gloucester Grand Prix this past weekend. This house accommodated them (and their pre-race breakfasts) well, and at 3 miles from the course, was a perfect distance to ride to the start. A garden hose out back to wash off the bikes was a great perk. We'd love to return.

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by William G. of Castleton, NY United States
Updated on 2014-09-03
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home offered plenty of space for two adults and two teens. It was clean and comfortable. Access to beach can be gained via nearby side street, but it will take some unloading of passengers and gear, then returning car to house, and walking back. The excellent Good Harbor Beach is not within walking distance and will cost you $20.00 for the day. We used the kitchen to eat-in several nights during a weeklong stay, and found it to be like home, with everything you need where you need it. The caretakers are lovely people whom we enjoyed talking to. Ask them for seafood recommendations. Overall, great stay, clean home, good location to beach and town.

A relaxing week with friends

Reviewed on 2014-07-07 by Unknown of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2014-07-07
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house with several friends from college and their families. The house was great and exceeded our expectations. The house is located between Rockport and Gloucester and is less than a 10 minute drive from either town as well as two grocery stores. The walk to the beach is along a busy road without a sidewalk, but most drivers are aware of the beach traffic and respectful of pedestrians. We would rent this house again.
Manager response on 2014-07-07 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Our motto is "Exceeding Expectations," so we're thrilled to know that our home lived up to that standard! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sage Hill, and we sincerely hope that you decide to revisit Cape Ann again soon!!

1St stay at Sage Hill-definitely won't be my last stay! Loved it!

Reviewed on 2014-09-08 by Sharon K. of Brookline, MA United States
Updated on 2014-09-08
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house and grounds. I would definitely stay again! House had everything we needed and more. Only suggestion would be sharper kitchen knives for cooking/preparing food.

Sage Hill is a Beautiful Home to Rent!

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by Sean M. of Ottowa, Ontario United States
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! The rental had all the amenities that we needed. It was very clean and welcoming! We would definitely recommend this to friends and family!

Happy to Report, Happy Stay at Sage Hill

Reviewed on 2011-08-22 by Sharon O. of Davis, California United States
Updated on 2011-08-22
Review of stay from 2011-08-13 to 2011-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We come from CA, every other year, to visit with good friends--we love Gloucester's relaxed, laid back beaches. Our family of 4 was very comfortable in this house (could easily accomodate more guests in 4 bedrooms/double beds!). As for the beach, hard
to walk to Long beach because of the road--you do need a car, and if you don't have a beach sticker for Good Harbor, that could be a drawback. The place was very well maintained. Only the kitchen floors seemed a bit sandy when we arrived, but otherwise, spotless.
The house backs up on trails which are fun for kids to explore (with mosquito repellant). The deck with grill and comfortable, ample outdoor dining set were great for outdoor relaxing with friends.

Lovely home. Roomy and comfortable.

Reviewed on 2011-09-09 by Lisa S. of Cortlandt Manor, NY United States
Updated on 2011-09-20
Review of stay from 2011-07-30 to 2011-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Mattresses too hard!
Manager response on 2011-09-20 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
The owner of Sage Hill and AVH want all of our guests to have a comfortable experience and as a result of your feedback, the owner would like to provide future guests with the option of pillowtop mattress covers. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next summer! AVH Staff.

Simple but nice!

Reviewed on 2011-10-06 by Anthony R. of Somerville, MA United States
Updated on 2011-10-06
Review of stay from 2011-09-29 to 2011-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was really nice for the seven of us. It was very cozy and allowed us time to rest and hang out. Located between 2 beaches was great! It is simple but nice.

Sage Hill Stay 2012

Reviewed on 2012-10-01 by Unknown of Andover, MN United States
Updated on 2012-10-01
Review of stay from 2012-08-25 to 2012-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. My husband and I met our daughter and family at the property. The beaches were great, the property was just the right size. Not too big but not too small. There were 8 of us and we felt very comfortable. The only negative is some of the beds were uncomfortable. The road isn't to good to walk to the beach due to no shoulder or walking path. The location is great if you have a car and want to drive around. Close to several beaches and right between Rockport and Gloucester. Certainly would recommend!