You are here

Rosemarc House

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6

Location:

Gloucester

Bedding:

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Full 1

Description

Rosemarc House has stairs that take you directly onto the private portion of Good Harbor Beach. This elegant and contemporary vacation rental home is the ultimate beach getaway. Incredible 180 degree views of the whole length of the beach, Salt Island and north up the coast, the inside of the home boasts high end furnishings, a custom granite kitchen, an entire master suite floor, a baby grand piano, multiple decks over the beach, home gym and two laundry rooms.

As you enter the house you are immediately surrounded with the beach and ocean views from the open concept living/dining with large kitchen ell and a deck that runs along the whole front of the house. The kitchen has all the expected amenities plus two sinks, Viking appliances and laundry room as well as a half bath on this floor.

The second floor has a master suite with a king bed (and great views), a gym with a treadmill, elliptical machine, TV, and more views, and a huge bathroom with double sinks, oversize whirlpool tub and separate shower. The lower level has two bedrooms and two baths and a comfortable family room with a flat screen as well as another laundry room. You can walk out into the terraced yard, a slate patio and the ramp that takes you directly onto the sands of the private end of Good Harbor beach. This is the luxury beach escape you have been waiting for.

Amenities

Living

  • Fan(s)
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning Unit(s)
  • Fireplace
  • Heat
  • Linens
  • Pullout Sofa
  • Dryer
  • Additional Laundry Facilities
  • Iron
  • Unlimited Long Distance Phone
  • Jetted Tub
  • Steam Shower/Sauna
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Office
  • Alarm Clock
  • NO cats allowed

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator
  • Gas Stove
  • Oven
  • Self Cleaning Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster Oven
  • Blender
  • Food Processor
  • Cookware
  • Utensils
  • Disposal
  • Granite Counter Tops
  • Center Island
  • Espresso Maker

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Porch
  • Yard
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Beach
  • Outdoor Furniture

Geographic

  • Private Beach Rights
  • Private Beach Shared
  • Swim From Property
  • Walk to Beach
  • Walk to Grocery Store/Pharmacy
  • Walk to Ice Cream Store
  • Water Views
  • Waterfront

Entertainment

  • Large Screen Television
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Television
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Game System
  • Board Games
  • Piano

What's Included

What does my rented vacation home provide?

Since all Atlantic Vacation Homes rental properties are residential homes, and not hotel rooms, they are all fully furnished and include a living room, kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms as described on each property detail page.

  • The kitchen includes cooking utensils, pots & pans, dishcloths, potholders, flatware, dishware, glassware and a corkscrew. Standard appliances include a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and coffee maker. Some properties are equipped with additional items; please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property. If you require specialty items, such as kitchen scales or food processors, it is best to bring your own.
  • Bed linens and bath linens (bath towels, hand towels and face cloths) are provided in accordance with the advertised occupancy of the property. Beds will be made with linens, pillows, blankets, and bedspreads prior to your arrival, with the exception of trundles, top bunks, futons, and sleep sofas.
  • The property includes basic housekeeping supplies, such as brooms and dustpans.
  • Many (but not all) properties have a landline for local calls. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property.
  • Air conditioning, beach towels, hot tubs, TVs, DVD players, porch furniture, grills, docks, recreational games and equipment, and other amenities are furnished as a courtesy by the homeowner and are not guaranteed. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property for details.

Guests will also receive a “Welcome Kit” that contains:

  • An area guide
  • One kitchen sponge
  • One small bottle of dish soap
  • One dishwasher detergent pod or packet
  • One laundry detergent pod or packet
  • One trash bag

In addition, the complimentary items below are provided as a convenient starter supply for when you first arrive. Additional items beyond the starter supply are the responsibility of the guest.

  • One full roll of toilet paper per bathroom
  • One box of tissues per bathroom
  • Travel-sized bars of soap in each bathroom
  • One full roll of paper towels in the kitchen

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

Reviewed on 2014-07-28 by Darla W. of Amarillo, TX United States
Updated on 2014-07-29
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed.
Manager response on 2014-07-29 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!

Rosemarc

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by David C. of West Vancouver, BC Canada
Updated on 2013-10-22
Review of stay from 2013-09-09 to 2013-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great 27 day stay. Magnificent property. Well mantained.
Reviewed on 2010-08-23 by David and Linda H. of Waltham, MA United States
Updated on 2010-08-23
Review of stay from 2010-07-31 to 2010-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is fabulous with incredible views. Luxury and convenience at it's best!!

Wonderful Rosemarc

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Liza P. of Redwood City, CA United States
Updated on 2012-10-30
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a gorgeous property in an ideal location. The indoor and outdoor spaces are perfect! With the exception of one couch that was quite stained and sagging, the furnishings were generous and comfortable. The kitchen is gorgeous, and the MB upstairs is stunning. Some attention is needed to unstable outdoor railings, and a more stable path down to the beach would be deeply appreciated. But, overall, this is the best vacation property we've ever had the privilege of staying at! Thank you, Rosemarc!
Manager response on 2012-10-30 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are gratified that you so enjoyed your stay at Rosemarc which, as you say, is one of our premiere properties. Just so you know, the sofa is being reupholstered and the railings are being attended to. Thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to have you back at Rosemarc in 2013. AVH staff

Fabulous Week

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Karen G. of Ontario, CN Canada
Updated on 2012-07-27
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was magnificient--our only comment was the lack of serving platters and utensils in the kitchen, a shortage of linens (blankets), no vacuum, no beach chairs. In saying that, as soon as we mentioned these shortages, AVH supplied everything immediately which was very appreciated.
Manager response on 2012-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Here at AVH, customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and we try our hardest to remediate any and all issues our customers may have with a home. We apologize for the initial problems you had with the house, and we thank you for contacting us so we could remedy them for you! We are glad that you had a great time, and we hope you come back to the area soon!

Review by Janet H

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by Janet H. of Melrose, MA United States
Updated on 2013-08-28
Review of stay from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this property. Very easy beach access. Gorgeous view. Fantastic gourmet kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Wonderful week on the New England shore.

Reviewed on 2009-09-21 by Unknown of Colunbia, MD United States
Updated on 2009-10-01
Review of stay from 2009-09-12 to 2009-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful walks on the beach, sunrises / sunsets on the deck(s), lovely garden, ocean breezes in almost every room.
Much better than any 4 star hotel.