You are here

Water's Edge

3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

Location:

Gloucester

Bedding:

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Description

Direct waterfront on picturesque Goose Cove, this immaculate vacation home provides endless delights, both inside and out. This sunny and welcoming home is situated at the water's edge of the cove and offers three large bedrooms and 3 full baths as well as a lovely eat-in kitchen, formal dining and living areas and a big sun porch aka family room.

Boasting gleaming hardwood floors throughout the house except in the tiled kitchen and baths, the house positively shines. Enter into the foyer off of which is the first bedroom with twins. Down a short hall is the fully applianced and cheery kitchen with oak cabinets, plenty of counter space and a dining area surrounded by windows overlooking the cove. Continue past the red and white bath (with an oversized shower) enter into the open concept formal dining and living rooms with views. The last room on this level is the sun room with pullout sofa which may be the favorite, with a vaulted ceiling and lots of comfortable seating to enjoy the 39+ inch flat screen TV and the spectacular views. Walk out onto the wraparound deck and down into the multilevel yard which eventually ends at the water.

Upstairs are two master bedrooms each with ensuite full bath, one with a queen bed and the other a king with a built in office space and even better views from the higher elevation! Launch your kayaks (which you can rent from Atlantic Vacation Homes) from the dock, into tidal Goose Cove which is locally well known for its "whitewater" that appears near the causeway when the tide is coming in. The cove is tranquil and serene with abundant bird life and amazing sunsets.

Amenities

Living

  • Fan(s)
  • Ceiling Fan(s)
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heat
  • Linens
  • Pullout Sofa
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Skylight(s)
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Office
  • Alarm Clock
  • Dogs allowed (pet fees apply)
  • Dogs under 20 lbs only
  • NO cats allowed

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Electric Stove
  • Oven
  • Self Cleaning Oven
  • Microwave
  • Multiple Ovens/Warming Oven(s)
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster Oven
  • Blender
  • Electric Hand Mixer
  • Cookware
  • Utensils

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Yard
  • Front Door Two Car Parking
  • Gas Grill
  • Dock
  • Private Waterfront Access
  • Outdoor Deck Furniture

Geographic

  • Access to Public Transportation
  • Swim From Property
  • Water Views
  • Waterfront

Entertainment

  • Flat Screen TV
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Television
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • Stereo System

What's Included

What does my rented vacation home provide?

Since all Atlantic Vacation Homes rental properties are residential homes, and not hotel rooms, they are all fully furnished and include a living room, kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms as described on each property detail page.

  • The kitchen includes cooking utensils, pots & pans, dishcloths, potholders, flatware, dishware, glassware and a corkscrew. Standard appliances include a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and coffee maker. Some properties are equipped with additional items; please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property. If you require specialty items, such as kitchen scales or food processors, it is best to bring your own.
  • Bed linens and bath linens (bath towels, hand towels and face cloths) are provided in accordance with the advertised occupancy of the property. Beds will be made with linens, pillows, blankets, and bedspreads prior to your arrival, with the exception of trundles, top bunks, futons, and sleep sofas.
  • The property includes basic housekeeping supplies, such as brooms and dustpans.
  • Many (but not all) properties have a landline for local calls. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property.
  • Air conditioning, beach towels, hot tubs, TVs, DVD players, porch furniture, grills, docks, recreational games and equipment, and other amenities are furnished as a courtesy by the homeowner and are not guaranteed. Please refer to the full amenity list for your specific property for details.

Guests will also receive a “Welcome Kit” that contains:

  • An area guide
  • One kitchen sponge
  • One small bottle of dish soap
  • One dishwasher detergent pod or packet
  • One laundry detergent pod or packet
  • One trash bag

In addition, the complimentary items below are provided as a convenient starter supply for when you first arrive. Additional items beyond the starter supply are the responsibility of the guest.

  • One full roll of toilet paper per bathroom
  • One box of tissues per bathroom
  • Travel-sized bars of soap in each bathroom
  • One full roll of paper towels in the kitchen

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

First Annual Family Vacation - A Huge Success

Reviewed on 2017-09-05 by Unknown of Mont Vernon, NH United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-26 to 2017-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Water's Edge was the perfect home for our first annual family vacation. Plenty of room for our growing family!

Perfect house for old friends to share.

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Unknown of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-08-10 to 2017-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was beautiful and conveniently located. Cozy and immediately felt like home. Great showers and the kitchen was perfect for sitting around and cooking. Only regret is we didn't rent kayaks - next time!

An Amazing Week

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely love Waters Edge on Goose Cove in Gloucester! This was our second vacation there, and we hope to be able to come next year! The property is beautiful, the view unbelievable, the town charming, and the house so very comfortable.

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2016-06-07 by Charles and Jeanette R. of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2016-06-07
Review of stay from 2016-01-22 to 2016-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience! Staff was wonderful and responsive to any issues. Definitely will return in the future.
Manager response on 2016-06-07 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad that your stay was a great experience! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Great for our Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2015-08-15 by Unknown of Atlantic Highlands, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-08-15
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As we were looking for a pleasant waterfront private location, close to town, and a house with room for a family gathering, this served us well. The house was roomy and fairly well kept, and the waterfront deck and dock with their beautiful views were well used by us. The rock outcroppings were a natural playground for the kids. There were a few simple upgrades that I would recommend: need a few more comfortable chairs for outside deck area, could easily have one king or two queen size beds in place of the full size one, newer cooking utensils and tableware, and the kitchen could use some updating. Also need a new set of stairs for the dock with high rails to exit the water safely when swimming. But overall, very satisfactory and enjoyable. Would definitely return.

Waters Edge was Divine

Reviewed on 2015-07-22 by Unknown of Woodbridge, Ct United States
Updated on 2015-07-22
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a spectacular vacation at this very picturesque home on a lovely cove. Spent hours sitting on the dock and watching the tides and wildlife.

Wedding Week

Reviewed on 2014-10-17 by Elyse E. of Paoli, PA United States
Updated on 2014-10-17
Review of stay from 2014-10-08 to 2014-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our son got married in Ipswich over the Columbus Day weekend ... decided to rent a house ... we couldn't have chosen a more perfect location ...

'This place is magic!'

Reviewed on 2014-08-01 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Two years ago, my four year old granddaughter from Omaha, after seeing the tides and the variety of sea creatures and birds, said, 'This place is magic!". We agreed, and were happy to return with her sister, parents and other grandfather. The dock is fabulous, and so much room indoors, so pleasantly furnished.
Manager response on 2014-08-04 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thanks again for the review! We're so pleased that you and your family had a fantastical time on Cape Ann, Water's Edge is definitely full of that enchantment! Thanks for staying with Atlantic Vacation Homes and hope you all will be back next year. Until then, have a great rest of the summer!

Atlantic Vacation Homes provided outstanding services

Reviewed on 2014-07-07 by William & Debbie M. of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2014-07-07
Review of stay from 2014-06-14 to 2014-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The staff at Atlantic Vacation Homes truly made our vacation a huge success.

Outstanding Vacation Property on the Water

Reviewed on 2014-06-02 by William & Debbie M. of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2014-06-06
Review of stay from 2014-05-01 to 2014-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property the Atlantic Vacation Homes found for us was exactly what we were looking for. The home is situated right on the waters edge with beautiful water views. The home has large windows overlooking the water as well as a deck ...and the management company personnel were a delight to interface with.
Manager response on 2014-06-06 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you! We're glad that we could help provide you with such a great experience and that you enjoyed your stay at Water's Edge!

Outstanding Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2014-04-23 by William & Debbie M. of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2014-04-23
Review of stay from 2014-02-17 to 2014-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience with Atlantic Vacation Homes has been absolutely outstanding. They are by far the best.

Outstanding Team That Will Locate Your Vacation Property

Reviewed on 2014-03-05 by William & Debbie M. of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2014-03-05
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The team at Atlantic Vacation Homes and Realty are true professionals in all categories. They have made our vacation so much more rewarding by locating the perfect rental property for us an d taking care of all the details.

Outstanding Vacation Home Experience in Gloucester, MA

Reviewed on 2014-01-20 by William & Debbie M. of Amherst, NH United States
Updated on 2014-01-20
Review of stay from 2013-11-17 to 2014-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Atlantic Vacation Homes in Gloucester found a wonderful vacation home for us and they made our stay an outstanding experience through their professional and thoughtful handling of all our needs. They are the best!

perect family reunion accomodations

Reviewed on 2013-09-18 by Susanna W. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2013-09-18
Review of stay from 2013-08-30 to 2013-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
renting both waters edge and Waters edge two was the perfect solution for a family reunion weekend. We hope to be able to do this again!! thank you so much Atlantic Realty for helping us find this location.

Vacation in Gloucester

Reviewed on 2013-08-22 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2013-08-22
Review of stay from 2013-07-20 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect! I hope we can spend our summer vacation there again next year!

2nd year vacationed nice as 1st time

Reviewed on 2013-07-30 by Unknown of White Plains, United States
Updated on 2013-08-03
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice
Manager response on 2013-08-03 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed another stay at Water's Edge, and we hope to continue to have the chance to serve you not only for a third time, but for years to come!

Nice getaway

Reviewed on 2012-10-03 by Pamela H. of Killingworth, CT United States
Updated on 2012-10-03
Review of stay from 2012-09-21 to 2012-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wenenjoyed our stay at Waters Edge. a very relaxed home on a gorgeous ocean cove. We saw lots of nature, birds, sea creatures and lovely views. The house was welcoming and very roomy. We had fun entertaining some family and friends but mostly took in the relaxing ocean air and scenic view. We really needed a break....and truly feel we got it at Water's Edge.

A kitchen for roller skates

Reviewed on 2012-08-06 by Netta K. of NOF Yam, ISRAEL Israel
Updated on 2012-08-25
Review of stay from 2012-07-28 to 2012-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I wrote a note for you when we left bathe property
My main difficulty was needing full written instructions for the household -- especially the tv
Indeeed it is an enjoyable and convenient home
Although at times as a cook I wish more basic ingredients such as salt and sugar and oil were available so I wouldn't have to supply them. Coming from such a long distance as we have I was ble to borrow from my so but usually when we rent basics are available.
Thanks though for the help that was provided
Netta and Marv Klan
Manager response on 2012-08-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thanks so much for your review and we hope that despite the lack of ingredients, your stay in Cape Ann was enjoyable. We try our best to help guests overcome difficulties within properties as quickly and efficiently as possible, whether it's assistance provided by AVH or the property manager. We hope that you decide Cape Ann's natural beauty is worth the long journey for next year!

nice vacation rental

Reviewed on 2012-07-30 by Unknown of White Plains, United States
Updated on 2012-08-16
Review of stay from 2012-07-14 to 2012-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
only complaint inside home insects ants flys overall we would return and would recommend
Manager response on 2012-08-16 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thanks for the feedback! We are trying to remedy that issue for future renters. We're glad you had a great stay and we hope you will choose to return to Cape Ann next summer!

Top kayaking, swimming

Reviewed on 2012-07-10 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2012-07-27
Review of stay from 2012-06-30 to 2012-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As old Cape Anners returning, this three generation family were able to get the best from our stay at this wonderful location. When we had a group of old friends over there was plenty of room, even enough to park everyone. The grandchildren had their first experience of a tidal water and were keen observers of the natual abundance - egrets,fish, littlenecks, flowers, trees, even the mud, which papa and grandpa collected on themselves while learning to kayak from the dock.
Manager response on 2012-07-27 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We love our long-time Cape Ann-ers!

Look no futher!

Reviewed on 2012-02-11 by Unknown of Gloucester, MA United States
Updated on 2012-02-11
Review of stay from 2011-10-09 to 2012-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A very special place! Well-appointed home in a fabulous waterfront location. The orientation of the home allows for wonderful sunrise and sunset viewing. Wouldf have loved to have stayed forever!

Water's Edge

Reviewed on 2011-08-21 by Unknown of Ravena, NY United States
Updated on 2011-10-26
Review of stay from 2011-07-16 to 2011-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here before and would again. It is an incredible house in a great location. Navigating the tides under the causeway is tricky for kayaking but if you time it correctly is fine. We were somewhat disappointed about the exterior cobwebs at
the front and pantry doors and the lack of lawn maintenence. Our major concern was the upstairs air conditioning failed and the condition of the walkway to the dock from the deck. The center wooden slat was rotted out and I fell through it. We called AVH to
notify them and the following day a handyman arrived who nailed a board over it.He said he would be back the next day to repair it and he said an air conditioner repair guy would also come. Neither appeared nor called during the duration of the stay. AVH did
address the deck issue but never inquired about any possible injury from falling through the walkway. The interior of the house was spotless.
Manager response on 2011-10-26 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are happy that you, for the most part, enjoyed your return to Water's Edge. We are very sorry to hear that the property manager did not communicate that the complete ramp repair would be delayed. Ann Marie did have a follow up conversation with your wife to inquire as to whether you were injured or not, and was informed, thankfully, that you were OK. We will bring this to the property manager's attention, so this kind of thing does not happen in the future. We do hope that you will be returning for a third year to Water's Edge!

WOW!

Reviewed on 2011-08-15 by Unknown of Stockton-on-Tees, UK United Kingdom
Updated on 2011-10-26
Review of stay from 2011-08-06 to 2011-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A fantastic property in a beautiful, peaceful location! The house is spacious, comfortable, very clean and easy to find. Shops, restaurants and other amenities only a few minutes away in Gloucester. A Whale watching trip is a must.
Manager response on 2011-10-26 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review Charlotte and it truly is a wonderful property in a perfect location. I just love how much you feel a part of the environment when you are inside the house and how the dock is tiered down to the water. Come back and see us next summer! AVH staff

Week at Water's Edge

Reviewed on 2011-07-09 by Peter G. of Meadville, PA United States
Updated on 2011-07-25
Review of stay from 2011-06-30 to 2011-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and general attractiveness of the house. It is well maintainted, clean and easy to navigate. We were somewhat surprised by people coming in the make repairs without prior notice but other than that it was a very good place to stay.
Manager response on 2011-07-25 - Response from AVH Realty Inc
We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, but as you can see the property is well-maintained. The property owner had expected the work to be done prior to your arrival and made sure it was done while you were there, again sorry for the suprise! We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and the property, Water's Edge! AVH staff

Lovely surroundings

Reviewed on 2010-08-30 by Christy B. of Carlisle, MA United States
Updated on 2010-08-30
Review of stay from 2010-08-21 to 2010-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was very comfortable, especially during a week with 5 inches of rain! Very nice furnishings, plenty of space to be together or be separate. The views of water, on two sides, are lovely. Close to everything else you would want to do on Cape Ann, and within walking distance of both Willow Rest (wonderful for breakfast and groceries) and the Annisquam Market.
Located on Goose Cove, we thought the place would be perfect for kayaking, which it would be for a short paddle. Turns out the outlet from the cove is doable only for a few minutes twice a day, so serious kayakers should plan to transport kayaks elsewhere or live by the tide.
If you like to cook, bring your own sautee pan.

Great vacation on the cove

Reviewed on 2010-08-27 by Unknown of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2010-08-27
Review of stay from 2010-08-14 to 2010-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was in great shape when we arrived. There was plenty of room for our party of four adults and two kids. The two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms were perfect for the adults and the bedroom with the two twin beds was great for the kids. There were plenty of towels, linens, dishes, pots, etc. We grilled a couple of nights on the brand new gas grill. The location was on a quiet residential street and it was a few minutes to the supermarket. The central air was welcome on hot days. The wifi was slow in the mornings but fine in the evenings. The views of the cove were very special. We will be back!