Call Today! +1 (855) 853-9143

Book by phone: +1 (888) 965-6209

Rosemarc House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Gloucester, MA 01930 United States

view full size image gallery

  • Good Harbor Beach

GOOD HARBOR BEACH! One of the few properties that has stairs that take you directly onto the private portion of Good Harbor Beach. This immaculate 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath contemporary home is the ultimate beach getaway. Incredible 180 degree views of the whole length of the beach, Salt Island and north up the coast, the inside of the home boasts high end furnishings, a custom granite kitchen, an entire master suite floor, a baby grand piano, multiple decks over the beach, home gym and two laundry rooms. As you enter the house you are immediately surrounded with the beach and ocean views from the open concept living/dining with large kitchen ell and a deck that runs along the whole front of the house. The kitchen has all the expected amenities plus two sinks, Viking appliances and laundry room as well as a half bath on this floor. The second floor is a master suite with a king bed (and great views), a gym with a treadmill and elliptical, TV and views and a huge bathroom with double sinks, oversize whrilpool tub and separate shower. The lower level has two bedrooms and two baths and a comfortable family room with a flat screen as well as another laundry room and you can walk out into the terraced yard, a slate patio and the ramp that takes you directly onto the sands of the private end of Good Harbor beach. This is the beach house you have been waiting for-call today!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code Rosemarc
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, King ensuite with excercise and bath queen queen queen pullout in den, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Central Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning Unit(s), Fan(s), Fireplace, Heat, Linens, Pullout Sofa, Dryer, Additional Laundry Facilities, Iron, Maid Service Available Weekly, Unlimited Long Distance Phone, Pets with explicit approval only, Jetted Tub, Steam Shower/Sauna, Hardwood Floors, Alarm Clock
Kitchen Refrigerator, Gas Stove, Oven, Self Cleaning Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster Oven, Blender, Food Processor, Cookware, Utensils, Disposal, Granite Counter Tops, Center Island
Entertainment Large Screen Television, Flat Screen TV, Television, DVD Player, Cable Television, High Speed Wireless Internet, High Speed Internet Access, Game System, Board Games, Piano
Outdoor Deck, Porch, Yard, Gas Grill, Private Beach, Outdoor Furniture
Geographic Private Beach, Private Beach Rights, Private Beach Shared, Swim From Property, Walk to Beach, Walk to Grocery Store/Pharmacy, Walk to Ice Cream Store, Water Views, Waterfront
Type of Rental Summer Vacation Rentals, Summer & Winter Rental, Winter-Short Term
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1646 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4.5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Rosemarc

    Stayed 27 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David C from West Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great 27 day stay. Magnificent property. Well mantained.

  •  
  • Review by Janet H

    Stayed 14 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Janet H from Melrose, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this property. Very easy beach access. Gorgeous view. Fantastic gourmet kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Rosemarc

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Liza P from Redwood City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a gorgeous property in an ideal location. The indoor and outdoor spaces are perfect! With the exception of one couch that was quite stained and sagging, the furnishings were generous and comfortable. The kitchen is gorgeous, and the MB upstairs is stunning. Some attention is needed to unstable outdoor railings, and a more stable path down to the beach would be deeply appreciated. But, overall, this is the best vacation property we've ever had the privilege of staying at! Thank you, Rosemarc!

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2012

      We are gratified that you so enjoyed your stay at Rosemarc which, as you say, is one of our premiere properties. Just so you know, the sofa is being reupholstered and the railings are being attended to. Thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to have you back at Rosemarc in 2013. AVH staff

  •  
  • Fabulous Week

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Karen G from Ontario, CN recommends this vacation rental

    The house was magnificient--our only comment was the lack of serving platters and utensils in the kitchen, a shortage of linens (blankets), no vacuum, no beach chairs. In saying that, as soon as we mentioned these shortages, AVH supplied everything immediately which was very appreciated.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2012

      Here at AVH, customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and we try our hardest to remediate any and all issues our customers may have with a home. We apologize for the initial problems you had with the house, and we thank you for contacting us so we could remedy them for you! We are glad that you had a great time, and we hope you come back to the area soon!

  •  
  • Review by David and Linda H

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David and Linda H from Waltham, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is fabulous with incredible views. Luxury and convenience at it's best!!

  •  
  • Wonderful week on the New England shore.

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Colunbia, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful walks on the beach, sunrises / sunsets on the deck(s), lovely garden, ocean breezes in almost every room.
    Much better than any 4 star hotel.

  •  
  • July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

    Stayed 14 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Amarillo, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2014

      We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
42.622239,-70.627229
AVH Realty Inc 115 Prospect Street Gloucester, Massachusetts 01930 +1 (855) 853-9143

AVH Realty Inc 115 Prospect Street Gloucester, Massachusetts 01930 +1 (888) 965-6209 avhproperties@atlanticvacationhomes.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | ClearStay | Terms of Use

Logon